Community - Forum
It is currently Mon May 20, 2019 6:43 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GAME JUST FROZE
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 7:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:08 pm
Posts: 11
Was playing a round a few min ago on hole 14/18, game froze, could not do anything,could not esc, could not go to desktop, nothing just stuck. had to shutoff computer.no error message, no 1046 1048 whatever.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GAME JUST FROZE
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:38 pm
Posts: 250
Location: In The Trees / Bunker
Rather than shutting down your computer, open task manager and kill the SO process that way. Works just the same and you won't need to reboot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GAME JUST FROZE
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 9:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Posts: 612
Not easy to go to task manager, when he can't get to desktop, lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GAME JUST FROZE
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:53 pm
Posts: 28
Alt+CTRL+Delete also opens task manager or Alt+Shift+Escape on some PC's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GAME JUST FROZE
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 2:35 am
Posts: 88
I'm playing since 2008 and I know perfectly how to menage the game during my upgrades of my computers in the last years. From a couple of week I've many problems ingame, many many crashes, I mean 7 in a row during Guild Tour and in the last 3 days I can't play. When I create a room by round list also tried to enter into scenario quest too, I up my bag and click start and so when the screen ic changing the game always crash and I'm into desktop. Sometimes I'ma able to play a hole but after that will always crash. I've tried to check my update about video drivers, direct x, visual c++, framework and all is full upgrated.
My system is a win 10pro 64 bit, Intel core i5 4590, 8 gb ram ddr3, radeon RX 480. I've tried all the setting into option pannel before lauch the game, resolution 800x600, 1027x768, 1280x1024, 1600x900 wide and automatic resolution. Tried also graphic settind from lowest to max but also same crash problem.
My monitor is an Asus BE229 21,5" full HD. I've talkes to my friend and guildies bibillou SOM for this problem and she gives me some advice but still dont works.
Now I' played minigame, exit from that, click onto Guild button and freeze. No way to play.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for: