GamesCampus Forums
http://forum.gamescampus.com/

Do you have this and how did you solve it?
http://forum.gamescampus.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=362144
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Kidakatje [ Thu Sep 16, 2021 12:43 am ]
Post subject:  Do you have this and how did you solve it?

When I start the game and click on a link to take me to the webpage, it opens Internet Explorer.

On an older laptop (with Vista on) I can't even get the links to the website and someone from Microsoft told me to forget IE and go to Edge or Chrome.
I tried, but game still does not show me the links and the guy from Microsoft could not help me and said it's because we don't support Vista for years now.

Since I could still access the links on my newer laptop, I did not really bother, until today when a window showed up, telling me to use Edge, because IE is hardly used by websites anymore.
Maybe the next step is I can not get to the SO website (and forum) using a link, but have to start a browser and go to the website.

Anyone has the same or/and has a solution?

ps
I know I can go to my browser and open the website, but that's not what I want. :lol:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/